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Important Metrics to Track in PPC Campaigns

Oct 4, 2024
Web applications can upgrade your business to the next level!

The Internet is a rapidly evolving platform that provides a vast breadth of opportunities for doing business and e-commerce. However, as more and more people become aware of the Internet’s potential, it is becoming increasingly difficult to get potential customers to your website, let alone make a purchase. Since organic traffic will only take you so far, brands and companies seek alternative traffic sources to drive sales and traffic. Hence, pay-per-click or PPC services Rockville MD have become influential in getting the right business results despite incurring a direct cost. Keep reading to learn more about PPC and how to ensure your PPC campaigns are effective.

What are PPC Campaigns?

PPC or Pay-Per-Click is a popular marketing channel where businesses run ads on various platforms but only pay for their ads once an internet user clicks on them. Pay-per-click marketing is an efficient tool in directing traffic to your website because you only attract visitors who are actually interested in your offering; otherwise, they wouldn’t have clicked your ads in the first place. Moreover, since attracting organic traffic for each of your website’s pages and products or services is nearly impossible, pay-per-click campaigns serve as an excellent way to get more traffic and customers to your site.

An Overview of the Most Important PPC Metrics

So, we’ve established the basics around PPC and how it helps online businesses, but now we need to discuss the essentials of PPC metrics and how they can help us gauge our campaign performance. Businesses use PPC metrics to measure whether their ad campaigns were successful or not. Each metric below tells a story about a business’s marketing campaign. Hence, you must understand each metric properly.

Bounce Rate

Suppose a person clicks on your ad and gets directed to your website. However, the person who clicked does not perform any actions after coming to your website and leaves without any kind of engagement. This is what the bounce rate calculates. It is a metric that tells you the percentage of users who land on your website after clicking your ads but do not take further actions on your site.

A higher-than-normal bounce rate can indicate a variety of problems, such as poor user experience, slow website loading time, and low-quality content. As a marketer, you should look to decrease your bounce rate within bearable limits.

Click-Through Rate (CTR)

The click-through rate or CTR is the percentage of people who click on your ad after looking at it. For example, if a hundred people see your ad, but eight people click on it, you have an eight-percent CTR.

Your CTR is a great measure of your campaign performance. It provides critical insight into which ads perform better than others. It also provides information about the effectiveness of your ad placement, whether textual, image, or video ads.

Cost-Per-Acquisition (CPA)

As a business, you are looking to accomplish a certain goal when you place an ad. It could be to increase visits to your website, to get more people to subscribe to your newsletter, or to encourage an uptick in the sale of a product or service. The Cost-per-Acquisition (CPA) calculates the incurred cost of getting people to complete that goal on average.

For example, if you spent $100 on an ad to get people to sign up for your newsletter and got five people to complete that goal, Your CPA will be $20 because, on average, it took you $20 to get one customer to sign up to your newsletter. As a business owner, you should be looking for a CPA that is as low as possible to maximize profits.

Impression Share

Another key metric that can tell you a lot about the potential and extent of your ad campaigns and PPC performance is the impression share. Impression share is measured by dividing the actual number of impressions your ad got by the total possible impressions that your ad was eligible for. It tells you a story about the visibility of your adverts and how frequently they were shown to your target audience.

Return on Ad Spend (ROAS)

For every dollar you spend on running an ad, how much money are you making back due to those sales? The Return on Ad Spend (ROAS) metric shows you exactly how much money your ads brought in as opposed to how much you spent to run the ads in the first place. The higher the ROAS, the better your ads are performing.

Say you run ads costing $1000, and you make $2500 as a result of those ads. Now, divide the amount you made by the cost of ads. In this case, it will come down to $2.5 which means that for every dollar that you spend, you earn revenue of $2.5. If your ROAS is less than a dollar, then you’re losing money on ad campaigns, and it is better to stop or fix them before it is too late.

Ppc Campaigns

Digital Marketing Agency in Rockville for Your PPC Needs!

Auxilium Technology is here to provide you with the best PPC services Rockville MD. You can call us today and talk to our team. We are more than excited to help cater to your business needs. Our competent team of expert professionals will guide you every step of the way and ensure your smooth onboarding!

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